Are we there, yet?

New Author Photo

New Author Photo

People keep asking me if I’m going to ever publish Book Two.

Well…of course I am….but you all deserve an explanation as to why it’s taking so long.

1st…I’m a woman…and I reserve the right to change my mind at any given time without warning.

2nd…I’m a writer…and must conform to the guidelines of what my characters tell me, and when they decide to go SILENT (and I mean…MUTE!!) I have to wait for them to come back from wherever they went to tell me their adventures.

3rd…simply….ILLNESS!!!

 

My grand-mother, The 88-year old JEWEL of our family, has been sick all year.  She is battling congestive heart failure, chronic bronchitis and COPD, recurring  pneumonia, and just for added stress…had a minor stroke and a severe brain bleed requiring emergency surgery.  NOW she is home, and for the most part she is clear as a bell and steadfast in her faith.  Her doctors do not want her to be left alone, leaving our family, while extensive, to take on the task of spending time with her.  Always a joy, but nonetheless, time consuming.  I will always be thankful for the time I’ve spent with her, fixing meals, doing odd jobs, and just sitting there in the chair beside her, laughing at the soap operas and reliving childhood memories through classic television like “The Waltons” and “Little House on the Prairie”.

ALSO, my editor, Cricket, has also been pretty ill in the past few months, so what we have assembled, (we being myself and my new formatting and proofreading expert, Nancy) is still getting processed.

Now…the crux of the issue….How to make “BOOK TWO…NO STRINGS” as much of a joy as “BOOK ONE…LOVE NEVER ENDS” was, if not better.

It takes a lot to get this story down….and a lot of time that I just do not have a lot of at this time.  But I assure you, my special readers, the story of Nikki and Joe, will be heartwarming, intensive, and exciting…and well worth the wait!!

IN THE MEANTIME…follow me on Facebook… at https://www.facebook.com/FestivalSeriesBooks1and2

I have been invited to a AUTHOR EVENT in Springdale, Arkansas for October 26th.

Front of flyer for Indie Mashup

Front of flyer for Indie Mashup

FLYER for Indie Mashup

FLYER for Indie Mashup

I am also planning some personal appearances…so stay tuned and come see me!!

You all are why I do what I do, and I assure you that NO STRINGS will be on the shelves before you know it!!

Also, your continued prayers for our family as we deal with the day to day care of our Matriarch is needed, welcome and oh so appreciated!!

 

Be blessed!!!

Leave a Reply

