Another year has passed!

This week we will celebrate my father’s 71st birthday.

In a few short months we will celebrate my grandmother, Evelyn Page’s 88th.

At the end of August I will be 50.

With this realization comes the knowledge that I have completed quite a few of my “bucket List” items.

Last year my parents celebrated their 5oth Wedding anniversary.  It was a wonderful gathering of family and friends, and I was able to give them a party fit for royalty.  The food was all handled by myself and my children.  My grand-daughters were their beautiful selves, and my youngest cousin, Emma, was our Guest Book moderator, a job she took on with zest.  (Nobody got through the door without being shown to “THE BOOK”, she was very proud!)

Trinity Street Painting

Trinity Street Painting

This year I am releasing my second novel, “No Strings, (Book Two of the Festival Series) in conjunction with the Abbeville, SC Spring Festival.  I was planning on attending the Romantic Times Romance Booklovers Convention in Kansas City, but as my PR group has backed out of our agreement, I can no longer afford to attend.  I will instead devote all my attention to giving the good people of Abbeville the first look of my book,  in a book launch fit for a queen!

Joe's apartment

Joe’s apartment

Stay tuned, the details have yet to be determined, but I hope I can entice my editor, Wyann McDonnel into attending with me.

One thought on “Another year has passed!

  1. Just let your editor know when and where and she will be there. This one will be fantastic. Sorry to hear about your PR firm but we might find another one in time. Think positive and trust in God. He will come through.

Leave a Reply

