Happy New Year! (hush, I know I’m late)

Well the year 2012 is over, and the new year has already begun with a vengeance.   My family and I have been working together to get my grandmother, 87 years old, healthy and back home.  I have been shuttling myself back and forth between South Carolina and Georgia for the better part of the past 2 months.  She is a beautiful, Christian woman, and my inspiration in everything I do.

News on the sequel…still working on it.  You didn’t think Nikki’s story would be an easy tell did you?  She is complicated, exasperating, and stubborn, and has truly met her match in former soldier, Joe Lewis.

This is where Joe Lewis lives.

This is where Joe Lewis lives.

“Love Never Ends” is contending for Amazon’s “Breakout Novel of the Year”, in the Romance category.  The first round is over Wednesday, February 13th.  I will know by then.   PLEASE give me a good thought this week over this.  My publicist says it’s only the first of many contests, but since Amazon is so instrumental in my success thus far, it would be nice to at least make the first cut!

We’ll see how it goes.

Stay tuned…later this week I will post a scene from Love Never Ends that will make you cry!

Books all stacked

Books all stacked

Leave a Reply

