Let’s hear it for Friday!!!

I’ve been doing really well with writing every day.  I am a bit into Chapter 4 of “No Strings”, and the way these two characters dance around each other is amazing and fun for me.  I do live vicariously through my characters and Nikki has always been my favorite(shhh…don’t tell the others)!!

Today (Friday) I should get the official copy of my first book.

This is exciting to me…and I plan to take a picture of me holding it. (hugging it??)

The feedback I’ve gotten from friends and family has been very upbeat…that is a good thing.

I’m still trying to figure out how to get the word out there that “Love Never Ends” exists however, and I don’t really know how to do that.

I am going to be sending out some press releases (accompanied with the picture of me holding my book) and maybe that will generate some more interest at least in the local areas.
I am excited about my upcoming book signing in Macon, but I think I’ve said that about three times now.

In other news, last night I helped a group of people fill book-bags for needy children in our area.  There were about 500 book-bags filled with school supplies like paper, folders, pencils, pens, notebooks, markers along with coupons for services.  Saturday will be a block party where returning students can get health screenings, hair cuts, candy, food, and the book-bags along with a lot of other fun activities and a lunch.  Should be a great day of giving and compassion.

Unfortunately I will not be able to attend.  A great dear friend of mine is burying her husband that day, and I am going to be with her.

He was a great man, always giving, and he loved his wife to distraction.  I will remember the fun times spent around this couple’s dinner table, and not reflect on the last few painful months of his life while he battled cancer.

Take the time today to hold a loved one close, even if you are mad at them.

We are not guaranteed tomorrow, so we must live fully today!

Good day to you.

One thought on “Let’s hear it for Friday!!!

Leave a Reply

