Mondays make me crazy!

When we are young, Mondays mean the end of the weekend.

When we get older, Mondays are usually something like dreadful reminders that life is passing us by.

For me, well…Mondays are awesome.

I have a whole week stretched before me with which I can plot my next novel, visit friends and family, make plans….and NOW, now that I am a published novelist, I have new things that I have to do.

Like check reports, read comments, answer questions…and continue learning what makes a good blog post and what doesn’t.

Next week I will return to Abbeville, (that place depicted on the cover of my first novel) where I will meet with my catering aunt and my cousin who makes signs  All these things lead up to my very first book signing in Macon, Georgia, which will be on the 18th of August at the Hilton Garden Inn.

I don’t know much about book signings. I certainly hope someone shows up!  Which reminds me that I need to get my press release prepared so I guess that means this is going to have to be enough!!!

Thank you for reading…and stay tuned…you never what Mondays will bring!

Leave a Reply

