Hello world!

Good Morning!!!

I am starting this blog so the readers can stay informed as to what’s happening with the festival series.

If you aren’t familiar with the festival series, you’re not alone…but that will change.

It will change as long as you read my blog, but I am connecting it with my Author Site provided by Amazon…so, here goes.  And please bear with me, I have never written a blog before, so I have no idea what I’m doing.

I have been writing since I was around 15 years old.  I have always wanted to be a writer.  When I was in college, my typewriter would keep my room-mate awake at night.  When I got married I used a word processing computer that was high tech at the time, but it had no ability to save files, other than a floppy disk system that would make you pull your hair out when it malfunctioned.  But the fact remains that I have been working on the various parts of this series for quite some time.  Now with the help of an online publishing firm, I am “out there”.

I can only hope that my novel flows better than this blog seems to be going.  However, I’m not deleting again…I will go on…because I want you to know just a little bit about the characters that I am writing about.

Today I will focus on Larson Evans, oldest child of the Evans family, a deep southern traditional family, based in the REAL town of Abbeville, South Carolina.  Larson was in grad school, enjoying life as he knew it, when his mother forced him to bring his sister Nikki a trunk of costumes and accessories that she had left behind.  When he walked in, his life changed.  That was how he met his wife Margo.

No, a typical romance novel doesn’t start with the characters already married, but as you will read in their story, “Love Never Ends,”  extenuating circumstances kept the couple apart for 16 years.

What kind of man stays married to a woman who leaves him?  One that is true blue in love.  That forever kind of love that only comes along once in your life, if you’re lucky.

That’s the kind of writing that I love.  Stirring the emotions in your heart, your passion, so that while reading my words you will be reminded of someone that fits that bill for you.

Enjoy the book, and please feel free to talk to me.

Leave a Reply

